top of page

ESPN Reporter Suspended

On April 16th, 2015, ESPN reporter Britt McHenry was suspended for a week after yelling at and insulting a tow yard employee on video.

The Washington-based reporter was caught on security cameras, yelling harsh remarks at an Advanced Tow employee in Virginia. “I’m in the news, sweetheart. I will [expletive] sue this place,” McHenry said to the lot clerk. She also insulted the employee with degrading statements such as, “Maybe if I was missing some teeth they would hire me, huh?” and “Lose some weight, baby girl.”

McHenry later took to Twitter to apologize, tweeting, “In an intense and stressful moment, I allowed my emotions to get the best of me and said some insulting and regrettable things. As frustrated as I was, I should always choose to be respectful and take the high road. I am so sorry for my actions and will learn from this mistake.”


No tags yet.
bottom of page